Countries in Northern America:


There are 2 countries in Northern America today, according to the United Nations. The two countries are shown in the table below, with current population.

Not included in this total of "countries" and listed separately are:

  • Dependencies (or dependent territories, dependent areas) or Areas of Special Sovereignty (autonomous territories)
1 U.S. 326,766,748 Northern America
2 Canada 36,953,765 Northern America

Dependencies or other territories

Dependency of
1 Bermuda 61,070 U.K.
2 Greenland 56,565 Denmark
3 Saint Pierre & Miquelon 6,342 France
Enter your email below to receive Worldometers' latest news (free):